The 5 Stages Of Stress (It’s Important To Know Which One They’re In) –

June 27, 2022
 By Alyssa
June 27, 2022
 By Alyssa

The 5 Stages Of Stress (It’s Important To Know Which One They’re In) –

Everyone has stress in their life at some point. Even if someone is the happiest person on the Earth, they still have stress. There are five stages of stress; fight or flight, damage control, recovery, adaption, and burnout. Since individuals are the only one who knows their bodies well, their bodies will tell them and let them know what stage they are at. People should never ignore these stages because each one is very important to their health.

Key Takeaways:

  • The first stage of feeling stressed is “Fight or Flight,” the body’s way of trying to solve the immediate problem.
  • Depending on how people handle a stressful situation, they could move on to Stage 2 or Stage 3 of handling stress, “Damage Control” and “Recovery.”
  • People who ignore the first four stages of stress management will find themselves in Stage 5, or “Burnout.”

“So, when people are feeling stressed, it’s important to know which stage they’re in, why, and what they can do about it so that they can continue moving forward effectively.”

Read more:

11 Things You Absolutely Need


11 Things You Absolutely Need to Know Before You Even Consider Investing in a High Quality, Robotic Massage Chair
Massage Chair Relief BBB Business Review
Customer Reviews
Trust Guard Security Scanned
Since 2005, Massage Chair Relief has been selling the highest quality massage chairs for home and business use. We offer a wide selection of chairs and information to help you choose the brand and model that is right for you
© 2023 Massage Chair Relief. All Rights Reserved